This years’ edition of the BET Awards hosted by Jamie Foxx was held at the Microsoft Theater, Los Angeles with glamours.

DJ Khaled’s hit track – Wild Thought featuring Rihanna and Bryson Tiller won best collaboration award, while SZA won ‘Best New Artist’ and Migos won ‘Best Group’. Cardi B went home with 2 awards at the night.

DMW boss, Davido overtook the likes of Cassper Nyovest, Tiwa Savage , J Hus, Stormy to win the ‘Best International Act’ of the year.

See complete winners list below;

Best Female R&B / Pop Artist Award
Beyonce – Winner

Best Male R&B / Pop Artist Award
Bruno Mars – Winner

RELATED: VIDEO: Bruno Mars – Finesse Remix ft Cardi B

Best Group Award
Migos – Winner

RELATED: VIDEO: Migos ft Nicki Minaj, Cardi B – MotorSport

Best Collaboration Award
DJ Khaled feat. Rihanna & Bryson Tiller – Wild Thoughts – Winner

Best Male Hip Hop Artist Award
Kendrick Lamar – Winner

Best Female Hip Hop Artist Award
Cardi B – Winner

RELATED: VIDEO: G-Eazy – No Limit REMIX ft. A$AP Rocky, Cardi B, French Montana, Juicy J, Belly

Video of the Year Award
Drake – God’s Plan – Winner

RELATED: VIDEO: Drake – God’s Plan

Video Director of the Year Award
Ava Duvernay – Winner

Best New Artist Award
SZA – Winner

Dr. Bobby Jones Best Gospel/Inspirational Award
Lecrae feat. Tori Kelly – I’ll Find You – Winner

RELATED: VIDEO: Lecrae ft. Tori Kelly – I’ll Find You

The Best International Act Award
Davido (Nigeria)​ – Winner

RELATED: VIDEO: Davido – Assurance

Best Actress Award
Tiffany Haddish – Winner

Best Actor Award
Chadwick Boseman – Winner

Young Stars Award
Yara Shahidi – Winner

Best Movie Award
Black Panther – Winner

Sportswoman of the Year Award
Serena Williams – Winner

Sportsman of the Year Award
LeBron James – Winner

Album of the Year Award
DAMN. – Kendrick Lamar – Winner


BET Her Award
Mary J. Blige – Strength of a Woman – Winner

Coca-Cola Viewers’ Choice Award
Cardi B – Bodak Yellow – Winner


In a related news; South African award winning artist, Sjava won the BET Viewer’s Choice ‘Best International Act’ Award.